EVENT NEWS // <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< // Big Sale on KTM SCBD, get more special Discount <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<



2013-04-19 | 15:30:20

KTM s Taddy Blazusiak on Thursday night won the gold medal at the X-Games in Foz Do Iguaçu, Brazil, the opening round of a new, extended X-Games program, underlining his position as the best EnduroCross rider in the world.

Taddy Blazusiak had a hard battle on a track that was three times bigger than the usual competition indoor circuit for the AMA EnduroCross, and was faster and less technical. The Polish factory rider, who finished fourth last year at the X-Games was the 2011 gold medalist in Los Angeles and continues to be the dominant force on the EnduroCross circuit.

Thursday he was back to his winning ways, but not without a very hard challenge and multiple changes of the lead with American Cody Webb, last year s silver medalist. Blazusiak took an early lead after making the break from David Knight, who eventually finished third but it was Webb who pushed him throughout the race.

But it was a hard night s work for the usually dominant Blazusiak. He only qualified in seventeenth place and was fifth in the first run of heat one to secure his place in the finals. Webb fared better in his round one heat but he crashed in the final laps and Blazusiak went on to win by nearly 10 seconds and 20 second ahead of the third placed David Knight.

After the race, Blazusiak admitted that it had been a very hard race, saying:  I don t know how it looks on TV but I have never ridden something as hard as this track. It s so slick ... I m super stoked on first place. I gave it all I had and I m so pumped

KTM s Mike Brown, the defending 2012 X Games Los Angeles gold medalist, finished in sixth, behind fellow Americans Colton Haaker and Taylor Robert.

KTM celebrated another success in the women s event with Maria Forsberg taking the silver medal. Laia Sanz of France was the winner and Tarah Gieger won the bronze medal.

Results Men s EnduroCross final X-Games Brazil

1. Taddy Blazusiak (PL), KTM, 12:45.160 min

2. Cody Webb (USA), Beta, 12:54.633 

3. David Knight (UK), Honda, 13:04.609 

4. Colton Haaker (USA), Kawasaki, 13:19.001 

5. Taylor Robert (USA), Kawasaki, 13:23.405 

6. Mike Brown (USA), KTM, 13:40.964

 created by Marcia Hill






Copyright 2013 KTM Indonesia , all rights reserved
Join Newsletter
* required fields

Captcha image

Can't read the image? Click here to refresh.


Terima kasih Anda telah bergabung di Newsletter KTM Indonesia ...

Close this window